Author Topic: Strange but good thing happened when updating game  (Read 4462 times)

jk22

Strange but good thing happened when updating game
« on: June 21, 2011, 05:33:40 PM »
My game was LONG overdue for an update from the Sims 3 Game Launcher. When I started playing my game after the update was complete, I realized I had some of the new features from Generations (memories and dating that I know of) on my game even though I haven't purchased Generations yet. Has this happened to anyone else?

Offline TallStar

• Immortal
Re: Strange but good thing happened when updating game
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2011, 05:58:03 PM »
Yes, the memories and dates are features that come with the patch not the game.

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline SimPoseyYum

• Occult
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2011, 06:23:09 PM »
Nice, eh?  We also got a couple of new Lifetime Wishes, including Clean Slate.  I was particularly pleased with that one.  One of my sims started seeing an NPC, not realizing he was already involved.  That, of course, earned him a Cheater rep (unfair!).  Once they married, we immediately cleared his name.  They are both elders now and both celebrate their Eternally Faithful reps.

jk22

« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2011, 09:57:51 PM »
So if you get all that good stuff without needing the e.p., why buy Generations?

Offline TallStar

• Immortal
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2011, 10:45:53 PM »
Because you don't get everything in the update.
With the actual EP you can get any new objects and events (like Prom).

Offline CSquared2

• Watcher
  • Got nooboo?
« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2011, 10:48:42 PM »