Author Topic: Sims Stuck  (Read 8626 times)

leeana

Sims Stuck
« on: June 11, 2011, 02:02:05 AM »
I've looked everywhere for a solution to this problem and hope tried all sorts of things to no avail.  I'm hoping someone might be able to help.  Please forgive me, i'm a complete Sims 3 noob, but I've searched enough of this forum and others to know that stuck sims issue has been brought up a number of times.  I just can't find a solution that works for my situation.

My teen sim travelled alone to China for 11 days.  The trip was excessively laggy, but I could not find any stuck sims there to reset, so I just dealt with it until the trip was over.  During this trip, i found Pangu's Axe, found the relic in the Hot Springs, and just started out trying to get full access to the Dragon's tomb before it was time to go home.

I got home, and my Sim's parents that stayed behind were stuck.  I've attached a picture to indicate what it looked like.  The pictures were missing from their thumbnails.  The default active Sim was stuck, (shown in the pic), and I could click on objects to interact, but she wouldn't move.  I could not click on her husband's thumbnail just above hers.

I could click on my teen sim that just returned from China and control her, but once I clicked on her, I couldn't go back to either stuck parent with missing pictures in their thumbnail.

Things I've tried:

1.  Resetsim (sim name) - no change.
2.  Exiting without saving, then loading the program up again to return home again - no change.
3.  Ending the trip early by phone.
4.  Letting the program send my sim home on it's own at the end of the trip.
5.  Evicting my sims out of their current home and moving them to a new home - I could evict them with no problems, and they showed up on the clipboard with no problems.  However, when I loaded up the game again, I believe they were still stuck in their old home (I couldn't find them, and their thumbnails were still unclickable and without pics).