Author Topic: Sims 4 or 3?  (Read 1665 times)

Offline chongjasmine

• Nooboo
Sims 4 or 3?
« on: July 23, 2021, 07:31:26 AM »
I am a beginner to the sims, and wonder if I should get sims 3 or 4?

Offline scoed

• Watcher
Re: Sims 4 or 3?
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2021, 08:45:23 AM »
Both are great games but honestly I would go with The Sims 3 unless you plan on buying a great deal of packs. The Sims 3 in my opinion has more game play in the base game. It is surprisingly, given it is the older of the two, less stable on weak machines though so on a weak machine go with The Sims 4. It was stability issues that drove me to the Sims 4.

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline MarianT

• Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • Everything in life is here to drive you crazy. R.T
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2021, 12:15:40 PM »
Interesting. I would say, go with TS4 because they keep updating the base game, something they didn't bother with much in TS3. On the other hand, you can probably get most of TS3's expansions more cheaply.
When the Zombies Come(Completed)--100 Nooboos Nabbed

Enjoy writing stories? Please check the Rules for Stories before posting.

Offline christinal3106

• Occult
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2021, 12:50:33 PM »
I guess I'll add my two cents.  For a new player to the sims, I would recommend sims 4.  The reason why is it's stability.  There are bugs, there has always been bugs in sims games, but on the whole, it runs really well.  It's also more user friendly, and I find it less annoying than some features of sims 3. But what I would do if I was you is find out what is more important to you, which unique features of each game click with you more than the other. 

Offline chongjasmine

• Nooboo
« Reply #4 on: July 23, 2021, 02:37:04 PM »
thx.

Online Deklitch

• Tribble of Reality
  • Watcher
  • Tribble is as Tribble does
« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2021, 09:38:15 PM »