Author Topic: A copy of my sim showed up and is working at the night club?  (Read 6008 times)

Offline KaycieJones

• Nooboo
A copy of my sim showed up and is working at the night club?
« on: February 11, 2017, 02:38:56 AM »
Hello all!

I've tried finding more information about this issue some where on the internet and haven't come up with anything. I just started playing the game today, so I'm fairly new (I played the first sims, and sims 3 for a while, though), and I apologize if this has already been solved.

So anyway...

I started the game, saved it once, then went to the night club to meet new people (I missed the welcome wagon by mistake). Suddenly the bartender leaves, and in walks an exact copy of my sim (same original name and everything)! Apparently she works there, so she started serving the original sim drinks. *cue Twilight Zone music*

What exactly is going on and how do I fix it? I have no control over her at all. She's not playable, she doesn't live in my sim's house. She's just there...walking around...working at a night club...flirting with dudes, and so on. Any way around this, or should I just delete the game right now and start over?

Offline Playalot

• Global Moderator
  • Watcher
Re: A copy of my sim showed up and is working at the night club?
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2017, 06:18:48 PM »
Welcome to the forum.  :) This can happen if you go into CAS with cheats on in-game. I'm not sure how to stop it happening but it is easily fixed by deleting the extra sim from the Household Management menu. The 'extra' sim will be the one that is under the 'Not In World' tab.
“Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened.”  ― Dr. Seuss
A Hollingsworth Immortal TS4 Dynasty-Completed Hall of Fame
A Teen Runaway Story - Pets Completed

Remember the Forum Rules. They're there to be followed.

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline CuriousSim

• Occult
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2017, 03:04:01 AM »