Author Topic: The sims 4 transferring files to new laptop from old laptop  (Read 5028 times)

Offline So-fro

• Nooboo
The sims 4 transferring files to new laptop from old laptop
« on: January 27, 2017, 04:57:43 AM »
I recently purchased a new laptop as my old one crashes and while I was waiting for the files from my old computer to be recovered and transferred from my old laptop, I started playing the game. I created the new family's in a different town to the ones on my old laptop so when I added the original ones in there wouldn't be a problem but when I click the file disk button and select load the old ones downloaded and the new ones were gone. When I select the new ones to download. The old ones disappear and then new ones returned. Can anyone help me or should I forget about the old families?

Offline MrsFlynn

• Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
Re: The sims 4 transferring files to new laptop from old laptop
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2017, 09:11:48 AM »

How-To: Copy Sims 4 Game Saves or Folder to Another Computer
http://www.carls-sims-4-guide.com/forum/index.php?topic=21899.msg449653#msg449653

Welcome!! We hope you enjoy the forum!!  Thank you for visiting!!
–Need Help? Check our Member FAQs Here. * –Read and follow the Forum Rules, please! *

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline lesleyj42

• Townie
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2017, 09:33:53 AM »
It sounds like you have already moved your original game save from your old computer to your new computer.

To me, it seems you have two different saves now. In order to get the new family into the save with your original family you would need to save the new family to your library. Back out to the main menu screen, load your original save, and use manage worlds to move your new family into your original save.

Offline So-fro

• Nooboo
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2017, 05:21:49 PM »