Author Topic: How to get rid of ghosts  (Read 46498 times)

Offline mousething19

• Nooboo
How to get rid of ghosts
« on: September 14, 2016, 07:38:07 AM »
Hey everyone!

So I have a ts4 question: How do I get rid of ghosts? I know I can send them in another world once they're in my household, but what about npc's?
Like: I worked in a hospital and there were ghosts working. Now they ask me out ?

Any ideas how to get rid of them?? :-\

Thank you! ;)

Offline Playalot

• Global Moderator
  • Watcher
Re: How to get rid of ghosts
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2016, 08:09:26 PM »
Hi @mousething19  Welcome to the forum.

Sometimes if the game has housed the ghosts you can delete them straight from the manage world>manage households menu.

If the ghosts are not in houses and do not appear in the manage world>manage households menu then you have to use cheats to delete them: enable testingcheats on when your sim is out and about and sees a ghost shift click them and then add them to your household. From there you can start moving them all out into their own household and then once you have rounded them all up simply delete that household from your game.

(You can also delete each ghost as you get them into your household just I'm never 100% if deleting sims like that doesn't cause game issues. I have deleted some of my household sims from CAS before but I always think better to be safe than sorry!)

If you have Get Together try not to visit a community bar/lounge lot on Ghosts Night as that causes the game to spawn in another whole lot of new ghosts.
“Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened.”  ― Dr. Seuss
A Hollingsworth Immortal TS4 Dynasty-Completed Hall of Fame
A Teen Runaway Story - Pets Completed

Remember the Forum Rules. They're there to be followed.

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Joria

• Top Secret
  • Watcher
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2016, 02:54:48 PM »