Author Topic: Becki's Legacy Building Project  (Read 6268 times)

Offline Devin

• Occult
Becki's Legacy Building Project
« on: September 24, 2014, 02:00:26 PM »
This is not a story. It is a building project. If this belongs in stories, please simply move it.

The purpose of this thread is experimentation. I've made no secret of the fact that I'm a terrible builder. I've never gotten the hang of it and I often give up on legacy challenges early on in the experience because my sims are living on the lawn in Generation 5 due to me being discouraged. My goal here is to experiment and to learn not only how to build in general, but how to build a generational home that expands with each new generation of sims.

Please comment. I'm not sure that I can do this at all, let alone make the most of it, without your support and assistance, so I'm asking you to please help me out as much as possible in making the most of this particular challenge.

The only rules for the legacy challenge that I'm following at this point pertain to money and cheating. I'm not scoring it, I don't care who the heir is, and my sims will probably stay single and adopt the next generation to avoid complications of taking time off work to find a lover.

I will give a bit of background about each generation when they become adults so that you know where they are at financially, what unlockable objects they've received, etc.

I want and need your help. If you see something I'm doing that is better done differently, let me know. If you feel like I can add more texture to the house by adding a room here or a room there, or moving this wall to a different place, please let me know. This is the best way I could come up with to get help from other people with the builds that I attempt to do, and I'm hoping to come out of this way much more confidence than I have right now. It will probably also benefit my Mullen Legacy.