Author Topic: I need some tips/suggestions on my build  (Read 6302 times)

Offline justproud2b

• Occult
I need some tips/suggestions on my build
« on: September 22, 2014, 08:35:16 AM »
As the topic states hoping to get some tips or suggestions for my build. I know its becoming very black and white decorative I even put down the ying/yang rug since i'm sarcastic! I'm still fairly new to decorating/building I think this is my like 3rd house. Any advice is greatly appreciated and don't worry I can take criticism :D

Front Views

Downward Shot of 1st level floor plan

Entry way

Playroom

Living Room/Kitchen/Dining/Siting Area

Danielle Haydis

Re: I need some tips/suggestions on my build
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2014, 10:27:57 AM »
Here's what I'd suggest without changing the floor plan much:

Since you're using white furniture, change the floor color to something darker but not black.
Add a rug in your entry way, something white.
Recolor your counters and cabinets to match the black and white color scheme.
Move the dining table closer to the kitchen so that it's in the center of it's "space". Change the ceiling light to something a bit more eye-catching since your ceiling is high. And add a centerpiece to that table.
Move your sofa backwards a bit so that it won't touch the edge of the rug. Holding alt while holding an object allows for free placement (With Sims 3 controls).
Add an end table between the sofa and loveseat. Something black. Add a lamp or some kind of decoration on top of it.
Place a painting above the desk. Something with greens and blues.
I'd remove the desk altogether but it's fine where it is if you want to keep it.

Sorry if this seems like a lot but I really like decorating in Sims. I hope I don't come across as pushy. Feel free to follow or ignore any of these.

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline justproud2b

• Occult
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2014, 10:38:45 AM »