Author Topic: Bored of the Sims 3  (Read 6755 times)

Offline ekobeko

• Townie
  • Seasons is here!!
Bored of the Sims 3
« on: June 18, 2013, 10:30:40 AM »
Hello, I have been playing the Sims 3 for 3 or 4 years now and finally I got bored. I have all of the expansion packs and I have tried everything; I left it alone for months, I created strange households, I played with pets, vampires... So I am asking for help. It can be anything as long as it helps me get over this. I want to play but every time I open it I close it within 15 minutes. Also the fact that my game crashes after an hour or so might be the problem too. Thanks already!!

Offline Ricalynn

• Herder of Raptors, Pineapples, Grims, Gnomes, Alphas & Sassypants Squad.
  • Watcher
  • Addicted to Dynasties? *shifty eyes* Not me.
Re: Bored of the Sims 3
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2013, 12:54:31 PM »
Have you tried playing any of the challenges?   Have you gotten every LTW yet, done every career?
Origin ID: Ricalynn | Discord: Rica#5389
Current Active Stories: Stayin' Alive: Take 5 - Story about A Grim

Please read and follow the Forum Rules.

Stories: Artie | The Race | Grim Chronicles | Revenge | Licious | Artie's TS4 Dynasty | Grim Rivalries | Speed Dreamin'

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Schipperke

• CAS Contest Coordinator
  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2013, 01:11:03 PM »
Ekobeko, I think a lot of Sims players have that experience.  When I first joined this forum, it was because I was getting bored and wanted to take part in the Challenges.  You can learn a lot about the game and really sharpen your skills doing a challenge. 

In addition to the official Challenges, there are a number of Projects designed by various forum members.  Have you looked at those? 

And, of course, there are the Contests.  Taking part in a CAS Contest or a Building Contest can be a lot of fun and also a learning experience.