Author Topic: There are no firefighters in the firehouse!  (Read 11360 times)

Offline MrWhitman

• Nooboo
There are no firefighters in the firehouse!
« on: March 23, 2013, 04:24:33 AM »
I'm a firefighter in the game but I already had full handy and athletic skills when I entered.  Now the only thing I can do to get a better level is to befriend other firefighters.  Unfortunately, there are NEVER other firefighters in the firehouse.  I found them wandering around the city but they don't show to work and if I try to call them they tell me to call back in XX hours which means that I can't call them for the entire day.  Is there a way around this?

Offline Pam

• Community Manager
  • Forum Founder and Friend
  • Watcher
Re: There are no firefighters in the firehouse!
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2013, 05:06:39 AM »
Welcome to our Forum.

The firefighters you see around town may not be the ones who are supposed to work at the firehouse with your Sim.  There are also NPC firemen that usually appear in the park during the day or when there's a fire at your Sim's house.  When you join the Firefighter profession and go to the firehouse, the co-workers are actually townies who live in town somewhere.  Are you going to the firehouse on time and staying all day?  And going every day?  If you're playing in Sunset Valley, I would probably recognize the name of the firefighters you're calling and could at least tell you if they are NPCs or townie firefighters.
Read and heed the Forum Rules, please!

Support the site when you purchase online!
Dreamweaver Immortal Dynasty
Dreamweaver 4 x 4 Dynasty
Pam's Sims 4 World Blog

"Half of my posts are correcting people. The other 49% is moving threads."

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline mondicat

• Nooboo
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2013, 10:31:36 AM »