Author Topic: Seasons are confused! Bug  (Read 2262 times)

Offline Megroar

• Nooboo
Seasons are confused! Bug
« on: July 19, 2018, 06:11:19 PM »
I'm very new at this, but something weird happened to the game. Never changed the settings so since downloading expansion, seasons have always lasted 7 days. Fall was a day away from ending and all of a sudden, instead of winter starting, fall starts over. The calendar indicates that we're in fall, the leaves are all back on the trees, there's no skating rink; but the forecast all season is snowing and freezing temperatures, and Winterfest and New Year's are in a few days. I exited and re-entered the game and nothing changed except that now, Harvestfest is the day after Winterfest (and we just celebrated it already a few game days ago). Confused much?!?!? Anyone else have this happen? Know how to fix it? My Sims would like to have a normal winter.

Offline MrsFlynn

• Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
Re: Seasons are confused! Bug
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2018, 07:13:22 PM »
This issue sounds familiar. It may be a part of another seasons bug.

[Needs Input] Calendar Doesn't Change with Current Season
https://answers.ea.com/t5/Bug-Reports/NEEDS-INPUT-S-Calendar-Doesn-t-Change-with-Current-Season/td-p/6914575

If the bug your experiencing is different than listed above, you may need to post a report on the issue at AHQ.

EA AHQ Bug Report Forum:   
https://answers.ea.com/t5/Bug-Reports/bd-p/The-Sims-4-Bugs
Welcome!! We hope you enjoy the forum!!  Thank you for visiting!!
–Need Help? Check our Member FAQs Here. * –Read and follow the Forum Rules, please! *

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Megroar

• Nooboo
Re: Seasons are confused! Bug
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2018, 09:00:20 PM »