Author Topic: My sims are wearing the wrong clothes.  (Read 10905 times)

Offline Livvie_2416

• Nooboo
My sims are wearing the wrong clothes.
« on: April 16, 2017, 02:18:07 AM »
My sims, played and unplayed households, are wearing the wrong clothes. I started playing a household, and my sim was wearing random clothes. I checked her outfits and they were all correct. I went to a club gathering and all the sims had some item of clothing that I did not give them in their outfit, wether it be shoes or their whole outfit, but their hair and makeup seemed to have stayed. I don't know if this is because of the update but I played a different household earlier today and didn't have this problem. I do use CC and mods but i haven't downloaded any new mods recently. 

Please help! Thanks :)

Offline Playalot

• Global Moderator
  • Watcher
Re: My sims are wearing the wrong clothes.
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2017, 02:28:25 AM »
There is a glitch where on receiving a promotion including at school and high school, sims will adorn a random outfit. This can be solved by directing the sim to change into their everyday outfit, or asking a non-controlled sim to show their everyday outfit. Perhaps this is what you are experiencing.
“Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened.”  ― Dr. Seuss
A Hollingsworth Immortal TS4 Dynasty-Completed Hall of Fame
A Teen Runaway Story - Pets Completed

Remember the Forum Rules. They're there to be followed.

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline HelenP

• Immortal
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2017, 05:09:20 AM »
Also, if a club has a clothing style or colour set and the current outfit doesn't match that, then sims will change an item to conform when a club gathering is started.

Offline Livvie_2416

• Nooboo
« Reply #3 on: April 16, 2017, 11:25:38 AM »