Author Topic: Will this laptop work for Sims 4?  (Read 3707 times)

Offline zoedawn

• Nooboo
Will this laptop work for Sims 4?
« on: March 20, 2015, 08:09:24 PM »
Hi.
Im wanting to get a laptop that works well for sims 4 and room for the expansion packs. Im not very good with knowing what to look for. So was hoping you could tell me if this system would work well ?
Inspiron 15R - 5520
• Processor: Intel® Core™ i7-3632QM (2.2GHz, 6M cache)
• English Windows® 7 Professional
• 6 GB DDR3 Dual Channel 1600MHz (2 DIMMs)
• 1 TB SATA Hard Drive (5400 RPM)
• 8X DVD+/-RW Drive
• Display: 15.6 inch (1366×768) High Definition LED Display (1366 x 768) with TrueLife
• Graphics : 1GB AMD Radeon HD 7670M
• English Windows 7 Professional SP1 (64 Bit)
• Wireless :  Intel Centrino Advanced-N 2230 (2x2, a/g/n) + Bluetooth
• LCD Back Cover: Moon Silver Switch Cover
• Battery : Primary 6 Cell 48W/HR
• Internal Qwerty Keyboard

Thanks so much :)

Offline MrsFlynn

• Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
Re: Will this laptop work for Sims 4?
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2015, 11:10:07 PM »
Hi Zoedawn,

I did some searching on this laptops processor and graphics card. It should be able handle Sims 4 at medium settings without any problems but may not play well not high/ultra settings. However, you can give it a try to see how well it works for you.

MrsFlynn
Welcome!! We hope you enjoy the forum!!  Thank you for visiting!!
–Need Help? Check our Member FAQs Here. * –Read and follow the Forum Rules, please! *

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline zoedawn

• Nooboo
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2015, 04:55:33 AM »
Thank you so much for the advise before. I have just seen another laptop and wondered if this would be better as it has more gig on the graphics card, But is only an i5 when the other was i7.

Inspiron 15R - 7520
•Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-3210M (2.50GHz, 3MB cache)
•Windows® 8
•6 GB DDR3 Dual Channel 1600MHz (2 DIMMs)