Author Topic: Can't load households  (Read 3144 times)

Offline Fashionsimm

• Llama Wrangler
  • Billion Dollar Baby
Can't load households
« on: January 06, 2015, 06:43:38 AM »
I just started playing a new family today. I made then in CAS then put them on an empty lot. It didn't load so I clicked on the play button then it loaded but then returned to the map. I moved them onto another lot that was always a residential and never had a building on it. The same thing happened. I tried this about 3 more times before I gave up and shut down. Is there a cause? Do you think it was because there was a community lot from the gallery on that same lot? I bulldozed it though and changed it from a generic lot to a residential so I don't know why this is happening. I also got the Christmas stuff and I read somewhere that it may be the cause along with the new update. Is there a fix?

Edit: This is only happening to one family in Willow Creek

Thanks in advance :)
Bl♡e Haired Diva
-------------------
Wang Legacy Challenge
Must haves (TS4):Vampires, City Living

Offline december22

• Llama Wrangler
Re: Can't load households
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2015, 07:25:05 AM »
I've got the same problem with my legacy family. None of the saved legacy files will work (I make multiple saved files in case I need a back up)

You click on play family, the loading screen comes up, then sends you back to the world screen.

It seems its not just us if you do a quick internet search  :(

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Fashionsimm

• Llama Wrangler
  • Billion Dollar Baby
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2015, 07:59:57 AM »
Yes I've seen on multiple websites. Lots of people are complaining about this problem. I hop they fix it soon.
Bl♡e Haired Diva
-------------------
Wang Legacy Challenge

Offline december22

• Llama Wrangler
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2015, 09:04:45 AM »
Me too, I'm having withdrawal symptoms already  :-\

Offline Fashionsimm

• Llama Wrangler