Author Topic: ZapKid's Patterns  (Read 5058 times)

Offline ZapKid

• Electronic Enthusiast
  • Watcher
  • I'm doing an internet! Woooahhh!
ZapKid's Patterns
« on: February 27, 2012, 07:48:26 PM »
All patterns I will create will be shown here.
Note that I'm extremely new at this and feedback would be very appreciated. :)

TABLE OF CONTENTS:

Bubble Party, Exported under misc.
Find my builds here. | Last Created; Cubeached
Also, feel free to request a home by PMing me! Always happy to help.

Hey guys I'm taking an extended hiatus... again. I'm out of ideas to build houses and I don't have as much fun designing homes like I used to; it feels more like a chore. So that's where I'll be, I will probably be back sometime. :P

Offline ZapKid

• Electronic Enthusiast
  • Watcher
Re: ZapKid's Patterns
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2012, 07:52:44 PM »
Bubble Party
  Exported under Misc.

Throw a party with this wild, quirky design!

And... it still won't let me attach. It says I can't do it under .cap. Any experienced pattern designers know what to do here? :-\

Hey guys I'm taking an extended hiatus... again. I'm out of ideas to build houses and I don't have as much fun designing homes like I used to; it feels more like a chore. So that's where I'll be, I will probably be back sometime. :P

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline grimsoul

• Watcher
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2012, 09:15:16 PM »
CAP doesn't let you take photos. Get it a picture of the pattern in CAP you have to do a screen capture then paste that into your graphics editor. Crop out the part you want and save it it as .jpg file.
When you export it from CAP give a name and pick what section you want it exported to in the game. It will put the pattern package in the Documents\Electronic Arts\The Sims 3\Exports folder. Then use the Attachments option under the Post Reply box and browse to the file and select it.
A clear conscience is usually a sign of a bad memory.