Author Topic: My Sim Refuses to Go to Work?!  (Read 2740 times)

Offline ellestrix

• Nooboo
My Sim Refuses to Go to Work?!
« on: April 15, 2017, 09:47:45 PM »
I'm playing The Sims 3 with the Dragon Valley city.  I started with a nice (insane) Sim, Elisábet Báthory, and got her romantically involved with an NPC, Mason Sackholme.  After an illegitimate child (Zsófia) was born, and caked up into a child (after potty training, walking, and talking ofc), I decided it was time to get them married.  I got Mason and Elisábet married, and they stayed in the house that I had initially bought when I started playing Elisábet.  They got married on a Saturday, and received a couple of days off from work.  So far, so good.
The problem arises on Wednesday, when Mason and Elisábet are to return to work.  Elisábet is at work, at Garda Police and Military (also a building they own), and doing fine.  Her mood, logic, and relationship with her partner are maxed out.  Same with Mason, except he's not going to work.  I've tried using testingcheatsenabled true to take away his "absent-minded" trait (I replaced it with "brave") by giving him Lifetime Happiness Points (I found that editing Sims in CAS takes away their LTR and sometimes changes their LTP, so I haven't been using it) and using the "mid-life crisis" reward.  I've maxed out his mood, and tried everything I could, but he's not going to work.  I need to get him to work because he's only a Desk Jockey (Law Enforcement 2), and I'm trying to grant him the Jack-of-All-Trades LTW.
Any suggestions?

TL;DR--> former townie from Dragon Valley now part of family and refuses to work, need help to get him to work

Offline Candyd

• Queen of grilled cheese
  • Occult
Re: My Sim Refuses to Go to Work?!
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2017, 11:43:33 PM »