Author Topic: School/Career progress issues  (Read 1302 times)

Offline gummi.werm

• Nooboo
School/Career progress issues
« on: August 07, 2021, 05:16:43 PM »
Hi, I’m just getting into the Sims 4 again for the first time after a few years of giving up on it and I have so many small issues where I can’t seem to google exactly what the answer is.

I had this issue with one of my sims in the culinary career, and I think it’s happening again with my oldest and first sim child. School/career progress is at a stand still no matter what happens. I had my one sim switch careers and change aspirations over this, it felt so futile. I think the issue is that part of progress/promotions is heavily tied to work/school relationships. There were SO many coworkers to meet at the culinary job, that the “socialize” work option just kept spawning new relationships and my sim would never actually make any friendship progress with anyone. The same is happening for the children I have at school. My sim child has been in school for like 15-20 days and he’s been a C student the ENTIRE time, no matter what I do. I think it’s because he has no friends, but he can’t seem to make any because 1. There’s SO many kids and 2. It takes forever to build friendships.

Am I on the right track with my thinking? Is there anything I can do to fix this issue? Or should I just not care, as I’ve seen that school grades have zero effect in your sim in later life stages? Still, if I could get this issue worked out I wouldn’t have to quit a job because my sim has too many coworkers to befriend. That was discouraging.

Apologies for any typos or other errors. First time here and I’m on mobile.

Offline oshizu

• Watcher
    • oshizu's asylum
Re: School/Career progress issues
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2021, 05:43:36 PM »
Welcome to the forum, @gummi.werm !

Here's my take on school/career progress:

School:
To improve grades: