Author Topic: Newbie here :) Hi!  (Read 1743 times)

Offline Charlee12

• Nooboo
Newbie here :) Hi!
« on: June 13, 2018, 07:28:33 PM »
just jumping on.. I'm a newbie to the sim world.. am loving it so far... Wish they had an "online" version where people could play sims together, with the stuff ya'll seem to come up with, it'd be hilarious...

couple ?'s...

has anyone ever actually had their couple live out their entire lives? lol I keep getting bored and making new ones... lol

also.. does anyone else have problems with the nannies just standing by the child's beds and spraying them for monsters and talking to no one in particular and never taking care of any of the kids? I wish there was a scheduled nanny function or a "live in au pair" or something that only took care of the kids needs, when you have 5 or 6 in the house it gets hard to keep up with them all hahahaha

thanks for the chat folks!

Offline scoed

• Watcher
Re: Newbie here :) Hi!
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2018, 09:17:41 PM »
Welcome to the forum and to sims. Glad you joined us.

As for having sims live out their entire lives yes I have. I love occult life states and have made ghosts out of every unique death in game including old age and exhausting elders as each unique kind of death produces a unique kind of ghost. But then I added them back into the family as ghosts. I have a save with literally ghosts made every kind of death. but as a rule I tend to maintain my sims youth through making them a vampire, ghost or though the wishing well. All old age deaths was planned for the ghost. I rarely let my sims age up past young adult. And yes sometimes I get bored quickly too.

I don't really use nannies. I tend to space out any kids to make them more manageable if I even let them have any. Some sims never get to have any.

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Nindigo

• Watcher
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2018, 10:16:43 AM »
Hi,

Quote from: Charlee12