Author Topic: Best Computer?  (Read 3815 times)

Offline GACLove14

• Llama Wrangler
Best Computer?
« on: June 20, 2016, 10:09:29 PM »
So which computers are good for Sims 4? I found a few online (Best Buy and Walmart) that seem good, but I'm no expert. And standing around in a store waiting for an employee to help out, is not something I want to do because of health issues that make me feel crappy/tired a lot of the time.  :(

If anyone can make some suggestions, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.  :)

And what is this site all about? How will I know, if I don't even have the computer yet?
http://outervision.com/power-supply-calculator

Offline Flynn Arrowstarr

• Administrator
  • Immortal
  • Semi-conscious
Re: Best Computer?
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2016, 10:43:05 PM »
Hi, GACLove14. Welcome to the forum! :)

You have a little more latitude in picking a desktop computer over a laptop as you can add components as needed. With that said, I'll head over to the site in a few moments and see what's available and post another reply shortly.
So which computers are good for Sims 4? I found a few online (Best Buy and Walmart) that seem good, but I'm no expert. And standing around in a store waiting for an employee to help out, is not something I want to do because of health issues that make me feel crappy/tired a lot of the time.  :(

If anyone can make some suggestions, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.  :)

The site you linked below is great to check to see if the power supply you have will handle new components. For instance, the graphics card we usually recommend for Sims 3 and Sims 4 (nVidia GTX 750 Ti) requires about a 450 watt power supply. Once you get a new computer you can list the components in your system on this site to determine if the power supply is adequate or not.
And what is this site all about? How will I know, if I don't even have the computer yet?
http://outervision.com/power-supply-calculator

Hope this helps and happy Simming! :)