Author Topic: Best new way to make money?  (Read 14988 times)

Offline MegaTank

• Nooboo
Best new way to make money?
« on: April 05, 2015, 05:53:10 PM »
I've recently been going through the scientist career and I found an interesting and reliable way to make money is the cloning machine.

I can currently clone Age Away potions for around 10,000 per hour.

Anyone know any other cool ways to make money fast, or any better items to clone? I'm still experimenting with what can and can't be copied.

Offline IronicBeauty

• Llama Wrangler
Re: Best new way to make money?
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2015, 09:01:56 PM »
Anyone know any other cool ways to make money fast, or any better items to clone? I'm still experimenting with what can and can't be copied.

Playing as a scientist I found the ray-gun a great way to make money. Since I was gardening a good bit I was getting the new Easter eggs constantly so I would just transform them with the ray-gun. This is pretty random but as the eggs are only 10 simoleons you're not losing much of anything. I transformed one of the eggs into the $15,000 violin. Other than items to sell I've received rare plantables and elements. You also get career locked items that you can use or sell though it does not unlock the item in buy mode. Of course a lot of these items you can turn around and duplicate with the Cloning Machine. Can't clone the violin though, I tried. Bummer.  :P

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline MegaTank

• Nooboo
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2015, 09:50:37 PM »
Yeah, the transformer is a fun way to try and make money, if incredibly unreliable. I think the best thing I ever got out of it was the portable computer, and a death flower at one point. Yeah, it can be fun to try and get objects you normally couldn't.