Author Topic: Questions about inventing  (Read 2786 times)

Offline Elena

• Townie
Questions about inventing
« on: April 20, 2013, 05:39:54 PM »
I've never done an inventing super-max before and feel very confused when trying to get it done for the first time. This forum has helped me a lot through game play so I wonder posting my question here would get any help. Thanks in advance:)

Firstly the masterful invention - I searched this forum and found someone mentioning that a masterful miner is not noisy. So after finishing that challenge, I made my girl producing a new miner then drilled the garden at night when others were at sleep - still it woke up everybody complaining about the noise. The masterful havester no longer stressed people out though. Therefore, I am quite confused about whether the masterful miner should still be noisy but do something else better, or is this just a glitch?

The next thing is the percentage of invention discovered. It looks like she's already invented everything on the list from this site, including simbot, which opportunity chains did appear and she found everything and completed making it. However, the percentage stats on the journal is still somewhere around 80% - The invent option is still there so I made her play with it - she does not seem to fail discovering as there is no catching fire scene or disappointed postures. It now looks like she simply discovered an invisible item after a while of dabbling and happily placed it into her inventory - which won't show up anything new either. She is an young adult now, started inventing skill in teen age, back them she did this invisible thing as well but once grown up, she's able to discover new items again and she reached level 10 a few days afterwards. After all inventions from site list are discovered I thought the option should grey out but no?