Author Topic: Starlight Shores Academy  (Read 4886 times)

Offline MarianT

• Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • Everything in life is here to drive you crazy. R.T
Starlight Shores Academy
« on: April 20, 2012, 06:26:04 PM »
STARLIGHT SHORES ACADEMY

Freshman Year

My name is Lucinda Betancourt, and I’m a freshman at Starlight Shores Academy. I still can’t believe my parents actually let me go to school here. This town is so beautiful, and of course, lots of famous people live here. I want to see a magician, and listen to some great singers, but that’s not all. I want to become a great artist, and a famous writer, and a world-renowned guitarist. In case you can’t guess, my major is Fine Arts.

Anyway, this morning I rode the bus up to Starlight Shores Academy. I sat next to Darrin Rankin, who’s going to be a freshman too. He’s majoring in Physical Science, but that’s all I know about him.

Starlight Shores Academy is nestled in the foothills, and has some gorgeous views.

We have a rec room in the main building with all kinds of stuff – video arcade machines, and a dart board, and a foosball table. It all looks pretty expensive.

There’s even a pool table. It doesn’t fit in the rec room, however, so it’s in the same building as the lab.

The laboratory contains a chemistry lab, a workbench, and a sculpting station. I didn’t understand why the sculpting station was there, but Ginny (that’s Ginny Cooper, our housemother, who’s very nice) told me it was because students working in metal might accidentally start a fire, so they needed to be in the room where there was a fire extinguisher and a shower.

The other classroom building contains a gym

…and a music room.

That’s my roommate, Beatriz Avery, playing the piano. She told me that she’s evil, so I’m a little intimidated by her.

We also have a garden. That’s Angelica Moreno planting things in it. She’s majoring in Biology and seems nice.